Desa Lestari

PDL is a KKLW initiative under the Government Transformation Program (GTP) 2.0 to strengthen the economy of rural communities through the implementation of community economic projects.

Starting in 2013, a total of 80 villages throughout the country have been identified and have the potential to be developed through the implementation of economic projects.

Since its introduction, a total of 9 villages in the State of Johor have been selected to join the PDL. Of the total, 2 of them are Traditional Villages supervised by the Southeast Johor Development Authority (KEJORA) namely Kampung Mawai , Kota Tinggi, Johor and Kampung Isnin Maarof, Kluang, Johor.

This effort is a new government initiative to strengthen the economy of the rural population through cooperative driven initiatives to strengthen the economy of rural communities by empowering cooperatives as economic development agents at the village level